Student of the Month

How it Works

 Each month, the students who receive this honor will be rewarded a special invitation to McDonald’s with the principal and a special reward.

The MCFS student of the month is chosen based on qualities such as character, leadership, and citizenship, not necessarily academics. The student of the month must have the following characteristics:

  •  Be a diligent student
  •  Demonstrates responsibility
  •  Complete assignments on time
  •  Show strong efforts to learn the subjects
  •  Show outstanding behaviour inside and outside the classroom
  •  Is well mannered and respectful to peers and teachers
  •  Follows classroom / school rules and expectations

The student of the month must also display excellent citizenship by aligning him/herself with MCFS school values. Lastly, he/she shows exemplar character through his/her compassion, honesty, trustworthiness, responsibility, optimism and loyalty in creating a positive school environment. Each month, the classroom teacher, special area teachers, and administrators can nominate students for that month. One boy and one girl can be selected from each grade level as long as they have met the criteria. Our goal is to have 100% student participation by June in each grade. The students will have demonstrated the “Big Three”:

  •  Do the Right Thing
  •  Do Your Personal Best
  •  Treat People Right

Congratulations to our Stars!

They have exemplified all of the great qualities we look for in our students at MCFS.

Congratulations to
Matthew Boctor,
Darius James,
Stephanie Youhanna,
Alyse Menezes,
Emily Youhanna!

Congratulations to
Siyanda Gwonde,
Avril Menezes,
David Tkachuk,
Amelie Robichaud,
Beatrix Ventura!

Congratulations to
Wesley Hyatt,
Abraam Farag,
Saint Christopher Miller,
Nicholas Gorlewski!

Congratulations to
Isobelle Ventura,
Beatice Beshara,
Summer Kim,
Ezinne Faith Ananaba!

Congratulations to
George Attia,
Tristan Robichaud,
Emmanuel Tadros,
Amélie Robichaud,
Leilani Bumanglag,
James Nestor Jasmin!

Congratulations to
Jaimé Lejon Hill,
Marian Attia,
Natalie Youhanna,
Christian Kim,
Kassandra Schaaf!

Congratulations to
Aaron Menezes,
Keenan Yim,
Lauren Elizabeth Tugade,
Isabelle Morcos,
Terralyn Teresa Yim!

Submit Forms
Drop a few lines below and press «Submit».
2016 (C) All rights reserved.
Upload Forms:
Submit Forms
Submit last year and most recent report card for your child. Submit a confidential school report/questionnaire.
We will not share your details with any 3rd party.
Upload Forms